Serving South Florida Since 1996
Back in Janurary of 2013, Governor Rick Scott of Florida and the Florida Legislature changed the PIP law. The way in now reads, you must be seen by a doctor within 14 days of your car accident, or you will lose your PIP benefits on your car insurance policy. What does this mean? It means your insurance company will not pay your claim even though you are paying for the coverage. It also means that the insurance company gets to keep your money. There are no refunds. You just lose the coverage, and you will have to pay out of pocket to see a doctor.
This is State Law.
1. The law requires a licensed doctor to see you. We will personally see you at a moments notice at your home, your work, or our office BEFORE the 14 days have passed.
2. We have 20 years experience treating and documenting painful car accident injuries.
3. We handle ALL the paperwork on our end. You don't have to worry. We file the claim for you. Don't go to just any doctor for this type of injury care. Most doctors are not familiar with the New No-Fault Law. You will likely get stuck with a large out of pocket expense if you do not use the right doctors.
4. If you wait one extra second past 14 days, you LOSE YOUR BENEFIT.
5. Call if you Have Had a Car Accident.
954-659-8600: Dr. Alan Himmel